Grant Every-Burns appointed as new Hydro Tasmania chair

Grant Every Burns

After being a non-executive director of Hydro Tasmania for the past two years, Grant Every-Burns has been appointed as the electricity generator’s new chair.

Mr Every-Burns has more than 40 years’ experience in the energy industry, including 15 years as chief executive officer of Macquarie Generation.

“I am looking forward to becoming chairman of Hydro Tasmania at the very time that the corporation celebrates 100 years of service to the people of Tasmania,” Mr Every-Burns said.

Previous articleNT energy efficiency LIEEPing ahead
Next articleNew South Wales transmission network recognised for engineering innovation