Hydro Tas appoints new director

Hydro Tasmania Board director Ken Hodgson
Hydro Tasmania Board director Ken Hodgson

Hydro Tasmania’s chairman Grant Every-Burns has announced the appointment of a new director to the Hydro Tasmania Board.

Ken Hodgson was appointed as a director on June 13 for a three-year term. Mr Hodgson replaces Stan Kalinko, who resigned from the Board last December.

Mr Every-Burns said Mr Hodgson has extensive experience in the financial services sector, and has also worked in the energy sector at senior levels. Mr Hodgson is currently the chairman of Members Equity Bank Limited.

“I welcome Mr Hodgson to the Board of Hydro Tasmania. He adds to the great diversity of experience and expertise on our leadership group,” Mr Every-Burns said.

“He has almost 30 years of management experience in the financial services market at Westpac and National Australia Bank, where he was responsible for driving overall growth and profitability of two of the largest retail banking businesses in the country.

“Ken has strong credentials in the complex energy sector, having worked as the group general manager of Retail Energy for AGL Energy Limited.

“He has a successful track record in managing large, complex retail businesses and is a strategic thinker who is adept at delivering financial accountability and sustainable business growth.”

Previous articleData Centers No Longer Energy Hogs
Next articleCan Kangaroo Island run off renewables?