Energy Network Awards finalists announced

Hand holding trophy (Energy Networks Awards)
Image: Shutterstock

Energy Networks Australia has revealed the finalists for the Industry Innovation Award in its 2021 Energy Network Awards.

The awards are an opportunity to showcase the achievements of Australia’s energy network businesses in innovation and customer engagement, and comprise two awards:

The Industry Innovation Award, which recognises leadership in the development and application of a ground-breaking Australian energy network initiative, solution or service; and

The Consumer Engagement Award, which recognises a network that demonstrates outstanding leadership in consumer engagement.

Related article: Women in AI Awards Returns in 2022

Energy Networks Australia said it received an extremely high standard of entries for this year’s Annual Industry Awards. 

The Industry Innovation Award finalists

  • AGIG – Hydrogen Park SA
  • EQL Ergon – Maximising Distributed Energy Resources using State Estimation
  • Horizon Power – Carnarvon DER trials
  • Western Power – Flexibility Services Pilot.

Judging is still underway for the Consumer Engagement Award. 

The winners will be announced at the EN2021 Gala Dinner in early 2022.